Day 26-28: The Weeknd/Open/Malfunction

This weekend had plenty of bumps.  The main one was: My REFRIGERATOR BROKE!!!  I (we) had to throw everything out and since then, we have been ordering out.  As you will see…my meals were not the best, but they were planned!!!


Meals:

Friday: 
Bfast: P.Shake
Snack: Banana
Lunch: Cobb Salad
Dinner: Spare Rips with sweet potato from Mighty Quinns

The day the refrigerator broke.
Saturday:
breakfast: Protein Shake after the Open
no Snack
Lunch: a turkey/ham/spinach/cucumber sandwich on a whole grain roll

dinner: This delicious dish from Bar Virage

Sunday: Breakfast: a Whole Wheat everything bagel with egg/taylor ham/ bacon….no shame!

Lunch: This art work of a salad:

Dinner: protein shake..only because i was still full from the salad


Workouts:

Saturday was the Day of the Open:

Workout 15.1

9-minute AMRAP:
15 toes-to-bars
10 deadlifts
5 snatches
  (M 115 lb. /  F 75 lb.)

Workout 15.1a

1-rep-max clean and jerk

  6-minute time cap

Overall i was pleased with my results.  Just last year I was unable to complete 50 T2b…at most i only completed less than 20.  This year, I was able to complete 4 full rounds plus 1 of 15.1.  That totals up to 60 T2B…I see that as huge progress.  Are these the best numbers..fuck no, but it is for me.  The Open is a way to see your weaknesses and strengths.  Although I still believe that T2B is still a weakness of mine, its great to see that I have come a long way from last year in that movement.

Sunday:

15 AMRAP
250m row
5 bear complex at 115
10 GHD Sit ups
15 DU
*next time i do it ill prob push it to 30 min.

Let’s talk about this fridge situation, this shit really messes up your whole damn grove.  We threw out all our damn food, up to $200, at least in my eyes it seemed that much.  I woke up this morning, like shit

sexy

No, not sexy…shit was aggravating.  Having to keep ordering food adds up and honestly not that great for what I want to accomplish.  Is not like there is a paleo restaurant around.

Sidenote: someone should own a restaurant that has nothing but Paleo Pizza and desserts.

But having to constantly think of where to order from is a bitch.  Because 1) we can’t save any of the leftovers, 2) again it adds up 3) I don’t like ordering out for every damn meal!  I just can’t wait until our new fridge comes in/we pick up.  Whichever the case may be.


Day 30 is around the corner….I feel as though that My eating habits has been somewhat the same.  For these next 30 days, I will be switching my meals up.  How…I am unsure, which is why I am doing research on it.  I want to shock my system, rather than feeding it what it is used to consuming.  I hope people are feeling/seeing the changes within their bodies, energy, or even the way they workout.  I know I surely do, and even though I am hoping on that scale in two days, the number will mean nothing to me.  It’s all about how your feeling and the progress that your seeing.  Not everything can be read through a scale.


ON a sidebar:  If your into off-broadway shows, I recommend watching Stomp and the Blueman Group.  I felt as though I was in the middle of an episode of Tom & Jerry.  There was no talking, but simply all instrumental.  It was a great random trip I took my girl for her ‘Birthday’

-BecomeBeastFit

Leave a Reply

