Day 20: the Pre-Comp Day (Saturday)

The previous and current day I kept asking myself what the hell am I going to eat the day before the day of the competition.

All i thought was carbs.

I kept thinking to myself, just keep eating the same shit.  Honestly, I should had.  With the new eating habits i created, I’ve been having more energy than before, i shouldn’t had incorporate the Bread/Pasta type of carbs into my system.

all i thought was that i wanted carbs.

Here was the run down of yesterday:

Morning: had a Garden Omelette with avocado and sweet potato and ate 1 1/2 piece of rye bread

an apple and protein shake in between

Later: i ended having some power paster from muscle maker because i was lazy to cook.

The regret:

Eating something new, or something your body is not used to eating, before a competition is not the smartest thing to do.  I learned this the hard way last night.  After having that power pasta, the sauce kept me away from my couch about 5 different times and in the bathroom.  For the next time, I will not be switching any of my meals and keep it the same.  I have to trust the process that I am in, even when it comes to competitions.


The workout:

(i still like this 'pre' text)  
Today was simple: Rest, rest, rest, and stretch, stretch, stretch.  I didn't want to do anything crazy, even touch a barbell or even go for a run. I wanted to fully be rested for my competition.  Which was the smart/best thing to do yesterday!


Para mi Gente:

El día anterior y el actual me preguntaba qué demonios voy a comer el día antes del día de la competición. Todo me pareció carbohidratos. No dejaba de pensar a mí mismo, sólo seguir comiendo la misma mierda. Honestamente, me tenía. Con los nuevos hábitos alimenticios que creé, he estado teniendo más energía que antes, yo no debo tenido incorporar el tipo Pan / Pasta de carbohidratos en mi sistema. Todo me pareció que yo quería carbohidratos.


Aquí fue la jugada de ayer:

En la Mañana: tenía un jardín de tortilla con aguacate y batata y comió 1 1/2 pedazo de pan de centeno una manzana y batido de proteínas en el medio

Más tarde: Terminé teniendo algunos parche poder del fabricante de músculo, porque yo era perezoso para cocinar.


El arrepentimiento:

Comer algo nuevo, o algo que su cuerpo no está acostumbrado a comer, antes de una competición no es la cosa más inteligente que hacer. Esto lo aprendí de la manera difícil anoche. Después de que la pasta de alimentación, la salsa me mantuvo lejos de mi sofá cerca de 5 veces diferentes y en el baño. Para la próxima vez, no será el cambio alguno de mis comidas y mantengo la misma. Tengo que confiar en el proceso que me encuentro, incluso cuando se trata de competiciones.


El entrenamiento:

(Todavía tengo gusto este texto 'pre')
Hoy era simple: Descanso, descanso, reposo, y estirar, estirar, estirar. Yo no quiero hacer ninguna locura, incluso tocar una barra o incluso ir a correr. Quería estar completamente descansado para mi competencia. ¿Cuál fue la inteligente / mejor que puede hacer ayer!



-BecomeBeastFit
Leave a Reply

