Day 21: Team Competition/Breaking a Habit

It takes 21 Days to break a habit.  At least, that is something I’ve been told for these last couple of years.  Today marks day 21, Do you have any new habits?  did you get rid of any old habits?  As a I reflect, this is my conclusion

  • i don’t go up for seconds, i eat everything I put in my plate
  • I dont snack as i used to
  • Mentally, i am growing stronger, maybe thats a plus
  • hmmm…maybe some other shit..who knows…i just know I am happy 🙂

Now, lets talk about this Competition that I had at CrossfitNorwalk with my team today.  First and foremost, today marks my first team competition for this year.  I learned plenty from my previous one, when I was not proud of my performance, I just had to let that shit go.  Today, was, pardon my french (not really), Fucking great!  Going in with my teammate and other team members representing our box, we supported and learned plenty coming out of this competition.  I still had a setback, when it was time to begin the first WOD, the damn screen on the rower went off! -_-…that suck balls!!! BUT, i didn’t let that shit shut me down.  I got out that mentality and still gave it my all.

Overall, it is damn great to do a team comp.  I believe it is less stress on a individual when they are doing it by themselves.  It also allows you to see other people’s technique, give critiques, and maybe create new techniques.  And the damn crowd is awesome.  Just last week i hit a 225 PR for clean, and i did that shit twice today, may not had been the best, but shit i did it!  The next thing to work on is jerking it!

Because today was crazy….my meals were not all timed.

lets look at today:

BACON FEST 2 WODS:
WOD 1: 10 min time cap
30-20-10
Row for Calories
Snatches 115/75 (scaled 75/55)
Split the work however you choose
(Came in 6th)
WOD 2: 8 min time cap
Max effort of the following complex:
1 Clean
1 Front Squat
1 Jerk
Partner's scores will be added together
(came in 2nd)
WOD 3: AMRAP 9
2-4-6-8-10....
Wall Ball 20/14 to 10' (scaled 20/14 to 9')
Toes to Bar (scaled kettlebell swing 44/26)
Burpees
1st Partner completes 2-2-2
tag
2nd partner completes 2-2-2
tag
(came in 11th)


My meals was just over the place:

Morning: oatmeal w/ banana and peanut butter
In between workouts i kept having protein shakes.
When i fully finished all the WOds: Turkey Meatballs with Sweet potato
Dinner:

IMG_9002From the Counter on rt 3: Bison Burker, bacon, kale, spinach, quinoa, dried cranberries, avocado, pineapple, and used some type of bbq sauce!


I was easily going to cheat and say fuck it i deserve a cheat meal, however, i didn’t.  I haven’t fully earned anything until I meet my goals for my challenge.  Today was a true test just putting myself into a competitive environment and giving it my all.  Overall.. i am truly proud of myself.  I have to give a huge shout out to my team members, for always pushing me, and telling me to keep adding fucking weight.


Para mi Gente:

Se tarda 21 días para romper el hábito. Al menos, eso es algo que me han dicho para estos dos últimos años. Hoy se celebra el día 21, ¿Tienes alguna nuevos hábitos? qué te deshaces de las viejas costumbres? Como reflejo, esta es mi conclusión yo no subo por segundo,

  • yo como todo lo que puse en mi plato
  • Yo me puse de aperitivos yo solía
  • Mentalmente, estoy creciendo más fuerte, tal vez eso es un plus hmmm … tal vez algún otro shit..quien sabe … yo sólo sé que soy feliz 🙂

Ahora, vamos a hablar acerca de este concurso que tuve en CrossfitNorwalk con mi equipo hoy. En primer lugar, hoy se cumple mi primera competición del equipo para este año. Aprendí mucho de mi anterior, cuando yo no estaba orgulloso de mi actuación, yo sólo tenía que dejar esa mierda ir. Hoy en día, se, perdón por mi francés (no realmente), de puta madre! El entrar con mi compañero de equipo y otros miembros del equipo que representa a nuestra caja, apoyamos y aprendimos un montón de salir de esta competición. Todavía tenía un revés, cuando llegó el momento de comenzar la primera WOD, la pantalla maldita en el remero se fue! -_- … Que chupar las bolas !!! Pero, yo no dejé que esa mierda me cerró. Salí esa mentalidad y todavía todo de mí di. En general, es malditamente genial hacer un borrador de equipo. Creo que es menos estrés en un individuo cuando lo están haciendo por sí mismos. También le permite ver la técnica de otras personas, dar las críticas, y tal vez crear nuevas técnicas. Y la maldita gente es impresionante. Apenas la semana pasada me golpeó un 225 PR para la limpieza, y que lo hice dos veces hoy, puede no había sido la mejor, pero la mierda lo hice! La siguiente cosa a trabajar es sacudidas! Debido a que hoy era una locura … comidas .my no fueron cronometrados.

echemos un vistazo a la actualidad:

TOCINO FEST 2 WODS:
WOD 1: cap de tiempo de 10 min
30-20-10
Fila de Calorías
Fragmentos 115/75 (escalado 75/55)
Dividir el trabajo sin embargo que usted elija
(Came en sexta)
WOD 2: cap tiempo de 8 minutos
Max esfuerzo de los siguientes complejos:
1 Limpiar
1 Sentadilla Frontal
1 Jerk
Se sumarán las puntuaciones de los Socios
(Llegó en segundo)
WOD 3: AMRAP 9
2-4-6-8-10 ....
Muro Bola 20/14 a 10 '(escalado 20/14 a 9')
Los dedos del pie a Bar (kettlebell escalado oscilación 44/26)
Burpees
Primero Socio completa 2-2-2
etiqueta
Segundo socio completa 2-2-2
etiqueta
(Llegó en el puesto 11)


Me fácilmente vamos a engañar y decir mierda que me merezco una comida trampa , sin embargo , no lo hice . No he ganado totalmente nada hasta me encuentro con mis metas para mi desafío. Hoy fue una verdadera prueba sólo ponerme en un entorno competitivo y dar lo mejor de mí . En general .. me siento verdaderamente orgulloso de mí mismo . Tengo que dar un gran tiroteo a los miembros de mi equipo , porque siempre me empuja y me dice que seguir añadiendo puto peso.

-BecomeBeast Fit

Leave a Reply

